Sidebar: A Simple Way to Add a Contact Page to Your Free WordPress Blog

Part of the reason I did not publish my previous post called “More Online Portfolio Info” right away was because I had to figure out how to add a contact page to my online portfolio. When I did an online search about this topic, I discovered various plug-in contact forms mixed in with numerous how-to articles and videos. These plug-ins are designed for people who have custom WordPress blogs. I was getting a little worried. What about the rest of us who have free WordPress blogs? Is it possible for us to add a contact page to our blogs?

The answer is yes. Here is a list of resources that helped me to add a contact page to my WordPress online portfolio and to this blog. The procedure is simple, but don’t be alarmed if your form seems incomplete and/or contains your own contact information. The forum posts I have included in this resource list will calm your fears.

“Contact Forms” (WordPress.com blog post)
“Can’t insert ‘contact form’!”  (WordPress.com forum post)
“Why do I show up myself in my own contact form?”  (WordPress.com forum post)

2 thoughts on “Sidebar: A Simple Way to Add a Contact Page to Your Free WordPress Blog

Comments are closed.