The Kitchen Sink in WordPress

Kitchen-Sink-Button-opt

WordPress Kitchen Sink Button

Trying to decide what to write about in today’s post drew my attention to the toolbar that appears above the blank area for new posts. To make a long story short, I discovered a new button that I did not notice before: the kitchen sink. It is the very last button on the right side of the toolbar. Grant Griffiths provides a concise and helpful overview of what the kitchen sink is and where it is located in his article called “Beginner Blogger – Using the Kitchen Sink in WordPress” .

To summarize, the kitchen sink opens up a second toolbar underneath the default toolbar. Here is what the second toolbar looks like:

Kitchen-Sink-Toolbar-Screenshot-opt

The second toolbar contains some handy tools.

For example, you can change the color of your text.

You can also insert custom characters: ♥ ¢ ∞

Another option is to Paste from Word:

Sample table

Sample table

Sample table

Sample table

Sample table

Sample table

Sample table

Sample table

Sample table

When you write a new post in WordPress, don’t forget the kitchen sink.

5 thoughts on “The Kitchen Sink in WordPress

  1. Great weblog right here! Additionally your site
    quite a bit up fast! What web host are you using?
    Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink in your host?
    I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

    Like

    1. Thank you for visiting my blog. My blog is just one of the free blogs hosted by WordPress. I do not know how you would be able to get an affiliate hyperlink. I have learned a lot about WordPress from writing this blog, but I guess I still have a lot more to learn. I hope you have a great New Year. 🙂

      Like

  2. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of info. I’m happy that you just shared this useful info with us.

    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Comments are closed.