Remembering Past Battles

Moonlight Gallery

After many delays, I have finally finished this piece. This is the first of a four-part series on medieval knights. Since these illustrations require so much detail work and I can’t spend hours working on them in one sitting, I plan to release the illustrations one by one as I finish them. I will also be posting this as a “Work in Progress” project on my new Behance portfolio site (I will add my Behance portfolio link to this post soon).

medieval knight portrait

This illustration began as the following pencil sketch:

medieval knigh portrait - pencil sketch

View original post

4 thoughts on “Remembering Past Battles

    1. Yes, it took many hours of work to paint the armor. However, what was more frustrating was constantly being interrupted by things breaking down around me. I am looking forward to starting the next illustration, but I know there are few things I have to do first before I start.

      Thank you, Ralph. I am glad that you enjoyed this piece. I know you have been waiting for a long time to see some new artwork from me. I appreciate your comments and likes on my posts. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you, Ralph. I hope so too. 🙂 I would like to work on other drawings while I work on the medieval knights series, but I am not sure if I will have the time. I will see what I can do. I am also busy trying to find other places online to post my artwork.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

