Spring Equinox

Vernal equinox dawn, with Venus in attendance...
Vernal Equinox Dawn (13315493863).jpg
By Bob Peterson from North Palm Beach, Florida, Planet Earth! (Vernal Equinox Dawn) [CC BY-SA 2.0], via Wikimedia Commons
Vernal equinox dawn, with Venus in attendance…
20 March 2014, 06:55
Source: Vernal Equinox Dawn

 

Earth shifts

Dawn breaks

Winter’s spell dispelled

Equal parts of day and night

A mesmerizing astronomical delight

As budding life grows

My sense of time

Momentarily slows

Past and present fuse

And my half-forgotten

Childhood wonder

Of vernal splendor

Returns to me again.

4 thoughts on “Spring Equinox

    1. Thank you, Maverick. I am glad that you enjoyed my poem. Spring is one of my favorite seasons, so I did not want the spring equinox to go by without posting something about it. And thank you for taking the time to like this post and “Hello Spring!”. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you, Ralph. I am happy to know that you enjoyed my poem. After the dreary and cold winter weather, I am looking forward to spring! 🙂 I wanted to celebrate the arrival of spring with this poem and “Hello Spring!” Thanks for your feedback and for liking these two posts. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

