Sunrises

Here are some lovely sunrise photos to brighten your day. 🙂

A sunrise from Panchalimedu
Sunrise View From Panchalimedu, Idukki.jpg
By Ezhuttukari (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons
A sunrise from Panchalimedu.
17 October 2010

 

 Sunrise over Veterans Park, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Sunrise over Veterans Park 2420.jpg
By Dori (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons
Sunrise over Veterans Park, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA.
4 April 2009

 

Cape Forestier and Mount Parsons from Sleepy Bay, Freycinet Peninsula, Tasmania, Australia
Sleepy Bay Sunrise.jpg
By JJ Harrison (jjharrison89@facebook.com) (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons
Cape Forestier and Mount Parsons from Sleepy Bay, Freycinet Peninsula, Tasmania, Australia.

 

Sunrise at North Point Park, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
North Point Sunrise 20090411 2791.jpg
By Dori (Own work) [GFDL or CC BY-SA 3.0 us], via Wikimedia Commons
Sunrise at North Point Park, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
11 April 2009

 

The ruins of the Temple of Apollo at Side, Antalya, Turkey
Sunrise apollo side.jpg
By Saffron Blaze (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons
Outside of Wikimedia Foundation projects, attribution is to be made to: W. Lloyd MacKenzie, via Flickr @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/saffron_blaze/
The ruins of the Temple of Apollo at Side, Antalya, Turkey.
21 October 2011, 06:11:35

 

On March 12, 2015, shortly after local sunrise over central Asia, this Soyuz TMA-14M spacecraft floated over a sea of golden clouds during its descent by parachute through planet Earth's dense atmosphere for touch down in Kazakhstan
Expedition 42 Soyuz TMA-14M Landing (201503120102HQ).jpg
By NASA/Bill Ingalls [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
On March 12, 2015, shortly after local sunrise over central Asia, this Soyuz TMA-14M spacecraft floated over a sea of golden clouds during its descent by parachute through planet Earth’s dense atmosphere. On board were Expedition 42 commander Barry Wilmore of NASA and Alexander Samokutyaev and Elena Serova of the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos). Touch down was at approximately 10:07 p.m. EDT (8:07 a.m. March 12, Kazakh time) southeast of Zhezkazgan, Kazakhstan. The three were returning from low Earth orbit, after almost six months on the International Space Station as members of the Expedition 41 and Expedition 42 crews.
12 March 2015
Sources: https://www.flickr.com/photos/nasahqphoto/16604583049/
http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/ap150314.html

 

12 thoughts on “Sunrises

    1. Thank you, Lovely. 🙂 Yes, I agree. There are so many talented photographers out there, and I am happy to share their work on my blog. Thanks for taking the time to like this post and to leave a nice comment. I hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah.. I think I am having a good weekend..haha.. 😀
        Yep. I like looking at really great photography and also paintings..:D
        Sure, It’s my pleasure to follow your blog here in wordpress.. 😀

        Like

  1. I’ve returned to comment and wasn’t sure whether I was in the right blog for a second. Wow, it’s way different ! Nice and easy to read 😀

    I don’t see many sunrises as I seem to go to bed in the early hours. Lovely pictures my friend 😀 ❤

    Like

    1. I did not mean to throw you off, Ralph. 🙂 I decided to change the theme so it would be easier to see the photos on my blog. One downside to the new theme is that you can’t see the photo and the text together in my poem posts. You also have to scroll more. I may change it again later on if I find a better theme.

      Me too! 🙂 I am a night owl. I work better at night when there are fewer distractions. I usually end up being sleep-deprived when I have to get up early to go to work or get up early for some other reason.

      Thanks for the kind comment about the sunrise pictures. I do not ever seem to get tired of seeing a beautiful sunrise. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. There are so many themes to choose from Arlene. I am sure you will find the one the suits you soon. When I first started paying for a theme I read somewhere that once one is happy with the theme and Gravatar avatar not to change anything as fellow bloggers love familiarity and know you immediately a Like is clicked on a blog. I have done that and have been told that it is true for the 2+ years with the same theme and picture in my hat.
        I hope you sleep well tonight my friend 😀 ❤

        Like

        1. Thanks for the advice, Ralph. 🙂 I kept the old theme of my blog for nearly three years. I think I will keep this theme for awhile because I like the way the photos appear on my blog. I experimented with different photo sizes and text layouts on my latest poem post, and I think will be able to work around the problem of not seeing the photo and text together. I still like my avatar, so I don’t plan on changing it.

          And thanks for hoping I will sleep well tonight. I know I need to work on getting more sleep. Sometimes I am able to, but then I slide back into sleeping late when I get busy. I will keep trying. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thank you, Ralph. 🙂 I think I will wait awhile until some new themes come along. I don’t want to alter my blog every week and drive my visitors and followers crazy. 🙂

            Changing my sleeping pattern is not easy for me, and I guess it is not easy for you either. 🙂 I went to bed about 30-40 minutes earlier than you did last night. Luckily, today is a holiday here in the U.S. (Memorial Day), and I did not have to go to work today. However, I will keep trying to get more sleep.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

