Princess in Peacock Feather Mask

Moonlight Gallery

I was sidetracked from working on my series on medieval knights by this project. I wanted to try drawing in ink again. I did an ink drawing last year, but it was not as complex and challenging as this one. I planned on using some illustration markers I bought recently. I was excited to try them out, but they seem more like water-based markers than traditional ink. I ended up using a Bic Round Stic pen instead. The only thing not drawn with the Bic Round Stic pen in this illustration is the background.

I enjoyed doing this illustration, and I plan to do more ink drawings in the future. I will be getting back to the medieval knights series as well.

princess in peacock feathers

View original post

2 thoughts on “Princess in Peacock Feather Mask

    1. Thank you, Ralph. 🙂 I am glad that you liked it. This illustration actually took less time than the digital painting of the medieval knight I did awhile back. It was fun to do. I am working on a second ink drawing right now, but I don’t think it is as good as this one. I am thinking about starting over if I can’t salvage it. I also really want to get back to work on the medieval knight series.

      Thanks again for liking my latest work and for taking the time to leave a nice comment. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

