Post A Quote Challenge: Day 1

My fellow WordPress blogger Dorkchops tagged me for the “Post A Quote” Challenge. Since I like reading a good quote every now and then, I decided to accept it. For the next three days, I will be posting a new quote on this blog. I am also supposed to tag three different bloggers each day to take on this challenge, but for the next three days I am just going to tag any bloggers out there who would like to participate.

Today’s quote is from a French poet named Jean de La Fontaine (1621-1695):

 

graphic showing the following quote from Jean de La Fontaine: "Patience and time do more than strength or passion."
Source: BrainyQuote

 

2 thoughts on “Post A Quote Challenge: Day 1

    1. Yes, it is! 🙂 I think many people value something they earn by patient work over time more than something they get through little or no effort. Thank you for taking the time to leave a thoughtful comment and for liking my three “Post A Quote Challenge” posts. And thanks for following my blog. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

