Smile

On the way home from work, I noticed an unusual gate and a fence with cutout decorations. At first I thought they were part of a closed-down daycare center, but I found out that they are actually part of a small food market here in town. Luckily for me, the gate and the decorated fence are located at the back of the market, so I was able to concentrate on taking a few photos without being distracted by a lot of people passing by me.

Smiley Face Gate

 

Smiley Face Gate in Sacramento, California
Smiley Face Gate

 

Another view of the Smiley Face Gate
Another view of the Smiley Face Gate

 

Colorful Cutouts

I have seen many murals here in Sacramento, but I usually do not see fences with cutout decorations like these.

 

smile-family3-opt
“Smiling Family with Shopping Bags”

 

Cutout mural of a girl holding a balloon
“Girl with Balloon”

 

Cutout mural of a gift box with colorful balloons tied to it
“Gift Box and Balloons”

 

I hope these photos made you smile. 🙂

14 thoughts on “Smile

Leave a Reply

