Cosmic Romance

 

 

Margaret Ballardini and Fred Watson, Luna Park, St Kilda, Victoria, ca. 1927 - photographed by M D True, Electric Studio (3419357179).jpg By State Library of New South Wales collection [No restrictions], via Wikimedia Commons From the collection of the State Library of New South Wales: www.sl.nsw.gov.au 1927
Margaret Ballardini and Fred Watson, Luna Park, St Kilda, Victoria, ca. 1927 – photographed by M D True, Electric Studio (3419357179).jpg
By State Library of New South Wales collection [No restrictions], via Wikimedia Commons From the collection of the State Library of New South Wales: www.sl.nsw.gov.au

 

I cannot give you
The moon and the stars
And you cannot do
The same for me
Instead of
Grasping starlight
Let us hold hands
In the moonlight
In a universe
Of our souls’ making.

 

cupid silhouette clip art

Happy Valentine’s Day!

16 thoughts on “Cosmic Romance

    1. This is an amazing coincidence! I am pleasantly surprised to learn that this fun and charming surround (we call it a backdrop here) is still in existence. Thank you for liking this post and for sharing your experience. It is a nice and remarkable addition to this post. I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. 🙂 hearts in heart image

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome Arlene and I must thank you for all your Likes and wonderful comments in my blog. We have a lot to talk about 😀
        Valentine’s Day was just a normal day for me except there was no sun, just an icy wind and bucketing it down with rain. Sunny, but cold today though. I hope your day went better my friend D ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. You are welcome too, Ralph. Yes, I agree. 😀

          Oh no, I am sorry that the weather was not nice on Valentine’s Day in your part of the world. 😦

          I also did not do anything special for Valentine’s Day. I just did the usual Sunday chores. The weather here has been nice. We have been having above normal high temperatures for the past few days. It feels like spring here already. The plum blossoms and new leaf buds on the trees are coming out already. However, it is supposed to rain tomorrow and possibly Thursday.

          Thanks for stopping by again, Ralph. Take care, my friend. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh dear. Sunday chores 😦 Still, got to be done I suppose. My neighbour came on Monday to clean for a couple of hours. I am really pleased with her couple of hours work

            That’s lovely. Plum blossom is beautiful. This area is quite renown for the almond blossom. There is pink everywhere.

            Have a lovely week Arlene 😀 ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I do not mind doing chores as long as I am feeling well, the weather is nice, and I do not have too many other things to do.

            Yes, I enjoy seeing and smelling the plum blossoms in the springtime. Almond trees grow well here in California too, but I do not see them around the city.

            I hope you enjoy the rest of your week too, Ralph. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kevin. I am glad that you liked my post. Even though this poem is short, I struggled with it for awhile. I wanted to avoid sounding like a Hallmark greeting card. 😀 I appreciate your positive feedback and support, and I hope you and your family had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. 🙂 hearts in heart image

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and for liking this post. I am glad that my love poem has given you some pleasure and happiness. I appreciate your support. 🙂

      I also hope you had a Happy Valentine’s Day! hearts in heart image

      Like

Leave a Reply

