Movie Poster Misadventure

Moonlight Gallery

This is a movie poster that I created for a film that has not been made yet. It is supposed to be a fan fiction film based on a well-known fantasy film.

I stopped working on this project because my client wanted me to copy another artist’s work and combine it with the background of my poster. I told him that making an almost identical copy of another artist’s work could be considered copyright infringement. I also told him that it might be okay to do a derivative work if you have permission of the original artist, but this is a legal gray area that I did not want to get into. I don’t like the idea of copying other people’s work in general, and I certainly don’t want to get sued for doing so.

movie-poster-sample-smaller-version2-opt

View original post

Leave a Reply

