Transition

pomegranate-tree2-opt

 

As the bright heat wanes
And the wind builds
Dreamy cloud kingdoms
In the late September sky
I watch
The summer daylight
Slowly engulfed
By the growing darkness
I feel
The pull of fall
And think of
What it brings –
The muted vitality
Of oaks and maples
Apple trees laden
With the last summer fruit
And the stillness
Of butterfly and dragonfly wings
As autumn frost
Descends
Upon the fading green land.

 

decorativedivider77-300px

 

I am sorry that I have been away from my blogs for so long.  As some of you know, I take care of my elderly father who has a variety of health problems related to diabetes. I spent many days in August taking him to the hospital for both his regular doctor appointments and for some additional tests for a new health problem. I may have to disappear from my blogs again if more health problems arise.

In addition, I came across what seemed to be a promising freelance illustration gig in early September, but unfortunately things did not work out well in the end. I will talk more about it in my next post, which will be a reblog from my artwork portfolio.

12 thoughts on “Transition

    1. Hi Ralph! 🙂 Yes, I agree with you. The seasons are shifting again, and I am not ready for the change. The weather is hot for now, but soon I will miss summer again.

      Thank you for dropping by to comment and like this post, and thank you for liking some of my other posts. I received your email, and I hope you received my latest reply.
      Take care, my friend. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no, Ralph! You just fixed your plumbing problem, and now a new problem has come up with your laptop. I am sorry to hear about that. I have been thinking about getting a laptop as a backup in case my computer decides to crash and burn, but laptops don’t seem to last as long as desktop computers. I don’t like thinking about shopping for a new computer. 😦

      Please don’t worry about getting back to me right away. You know I don’t mind if it takes awhile for you to respond to my emails. Good luck with the repairs on your laptop.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

