Wild Turkey Wandering

Image from page 196 of “The farmer’s boy” (1907)

Image from page 196 of "The farmer's boy" (1907)
Source: Flickr

 

Wild turkey visits the Brebners

Wild turkey visits the Brebners (18742858781)
By Provincial Archives of Alberta (Wild turkey visits the Brebners) [No restrictions], via Wikimedia Commons

Turkey tracks in the snow.jpg

Turkey tracks in the snow
By Tim Engleman from Saxonburg, PA (turkey tracks) [CC BY-SA 2.0], via Wikimedia Commons

happy thanksgiving typography image

8 thoughts on “Wild Turkey Wandering

    1. Thank you, Ralph. 🙂 Sometimes I forget that other countries do not have a Thanksgiving holiday. I had a nice dinner, but I stayed up nearly all night to cook it. I hope I can plan things so that I don’t have to stay up late cooking for Christmas.

      I appreciate your support and friendship, Ralph. 🙂 Thank you for your email. I will reply to it soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh boy ! That’s dedication for you in staying up all night to cook a lovely meal. Well done. I do hope that you all enjoyed it.
        Finally, I have my laptop completely set up, back to normal. So I am a happy bunny.
        Have a lovely week my friend. 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I was about to go to bed earlier in the evening, but I did not want to get up in the morning thinking that I still had some cooking to do. I decided to make one less dish so that I would get finished faster, but that plan did not work. My dad and I enjoyed the meal, and my cats and dog were happy to get their share of the turkey too! 😀

          That is good news. 🙂 You will probably not have too many problems with your laptop for awhile because it is new.

          I hope you enjoy the rest of your week too, Ralph. Take care. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Hello again Arlene. Oh dear. Plans hardly ever work out the way you want them to, do they ? But at the end of the day you both had a lovely meal, not forgetting your pets of course 🙂
            Keeping my fingers crossed. The laptop is working really well and it is so much faster than the old one. I expect I will get used to it over time.
            Thank you my friend. I hope your week is a good one as well. ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Hi Ralph. 🙂 No, they don’t. I tell myself that I should just give up making plans because life just laughs in my face when I make them. I constantly get sidetracked by unexpected circumstances and events, so why do I bother to make plans? 😀 I am glad that everyone here enjoyed the meal, and now I have to think about Christmas dinner. This year has gone by way too fast.

            I am glad that you are enjoying your new laptop and that it is working well so far. It is good to see you are posting again too. 🙂

            You are welcome, Ralph. I hope you have a great weekend. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

