Merry Christmas!

photo of Christmas tree with red ribbons and lights
“Christmas Tree with Red Ribbons”
December 2016
Sacramento, California

 

I am sorry that I have not posted something new here for a while. I have been caught up in the seasonal routine of shopping for gifts and food and writing  and mailing a few Christmas cards. I have a feeling that I am not alone. 😀

Even if you do not celebrate Christmas, I hope you will find a way to enjoy this time of year with the people you care about the most.

snowman clip art

10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

    1. Merry Christmas to you too, Ralph! 🙂 I had a pretty good Christmas. I am glad that you received my Christmas email. I will respond to your reply as soon as I can.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to leave a comment and like my Christmas post. Now it is time to start thinking about the upcoming New Year! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello Arlene 🙂
        Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I am so pleased that you had a great Christmas and as you say New Year’s next. I also had a lovely Christmas, really quiet at home, the first time in years that that has happened. Loved it !
        I will look forward into reading your reply to my email, but no pressure, take your time as I know this is a busy time of year for you.
        Hugs. Ralph xox ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hi Ralph! 🙂
          You are welcome. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Christmas, and I hope you had a great New Year holiday too.

          I am sorry that it has taken me awhile to respond to you. I hope you received my email. Take care, and Happy 2017! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Hello Arlene 🙂
            Yes, I have received your email and will answer it in the next few days. Please don’t worry about replying immediately as I know you are busy.
            Two days into 2017, I hope it is going well so far 🙂 ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Hi Ralph! 🙂
            Thanks for letting me know that you received my email. Please take your time responding to my email as well. These first few days of 2017 have been busy for me, but it seems like every day is busy for me now. It has also been raining here for the past few days, so it is soggy in Sacramento right now. Take care, Ralph. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Hello Arlene 🙂
            I really must get down to answering your email this weekend. I am still playing catch up with all the comments on my latest post. Gradually getting there.
            In a way I am glad you are busy, productively I hope. It’s amazing, a week of 2017 has gone already.
            I expect that you are happy that you are having rain instead of the freezing conditions elsewhere in the USA. We are lucky here as it is still sunny (18°C) and it looks like it will stay that way for a few more days at least.
            Have a lovely weekend my friend. 🙂 ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          4. It is okay if you cannot respond to my email right away. I understand. I am working on a new freelance gig and have plenty of other work to do around here as well. Yes, 2017 seems to be going by at a fast pace too.

            It gets freezing cold here at night, but I am glad that we do not have to deal with snow. However, we now are getting too much rain here and there is a possibility that there might be some flooding. Oh well, life is not perfect wherever you are. Take care, and I hope you have a wonderful weekend too, Ralph. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Merry Christmas to you too! Thank you for your holiday greeting. I appreciate your interest in my blog and even some of the comments that I have made on other people’s blogs. Thank you for your support. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

